foryoukrot.blogg.se

Apple mac pro for sale
Apple mac pro for sale










Purchased this used and its proven to be a great buy. There's still plenty of tread on these tires even as the machine moves on from the Applecare years to year 4 and hopefully many more to come.

#Apple mac pro for sale pro

The options this Mac Pro gives you really make it a strong contender if you're looking for something that's a little cheaper than the brand new models. I just added a new SSD drive to the mix to be my start up drive and am pleased with the new speed. The great thing is you can add more RAM or faster/more hard drives to give these machines more life. You can't get that functionality from an iMac (even a brnad new Core i7 one)and that's one of the reasons I like this machine so much - its expandability.

apple mac pro for sale

I also added a CompressHD Matrox card to speed up h.264 compression. I added a Matrox MX02 card to use this Mac Pro as an injest station for video production.

apple mac pro for sale

I have installed a Sata card from OWC to use the extra Sata ports on the motherboard. I'm using my 2-2.66GHz Dual core Mac Pro as a second machine for rendering and doing some other crunching while I keep working on my main 2-2.8GHz Quad core Mac Pro. If you must have the newest and fastest these aren't for you.

apple mac pro for sale

You can get something that's much faster, but these 1st gen Mac Pro's can still pull their considerable weight (40+ lbs). EEK! 3+ years old in computer terms is ancient. These machines are getting up there in age. I am a happy owner of the Dual Processor 2.66 Dual Core 1st generation Mac Pro (1,1).










Apple mac pro for sale